Well what a weird, yet wonderful experience I had in China! I cannot honestly say I have experienced anything quite like it. It was a struggle at times and I had the biggest culture shock in my life pretty much as soon as I stepped off the plane but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

The people I met and the things I did were amazing. From seeing pandas in the safari park to walking along the Great Wall of China with my boyfriend and having some spontaneous trips and (free) nights out with my new friends out there were some of the best moments in my life. I cannot thank everyone who I met there enough for looking after me and making sure we all got through it together, especially the sad times like being away from home at Christmas, we made it fun and one I’ll never forget. I love you all and you know who you are.

I thought I should say too that after a bit of revising the last week and packing, I finally passed all my exams in China and picked up a nice little certificate to show off to everyone back home.

I will miss China and you all dearly, enjoy the rest of your time there and I hope to see you all again very soon but for now, adios, because I’m going home for 3 weeks for a second Christmas then jetting off to Spain!

 

See you in Spain!

